More than I am

I hope someday to be more than I am now.
But then, that’s not quite right, is it?
One day soon, I will be more than I am now. That is a promise.

I am meant for wonderful things in my life. We all are- it’s why we’re here. Sometimes it may take a while to figure it out, but it’s always there. And isn’t that half the battle? Figuring out who we are, why we’re on this spinning ball? Of course it is. For some people, that’s the hardest part. Others have known where they were going since preschool. Some people- like me- know why they’re here, but forget sometimes. So just remind yourself. There are so many ways to get back to what you feel is right. Just put in that effort, and you can go where you need to go.

I think I need to turn my life more towards my ultimate goal- being a mother. I want to follow a career path that will be the easiest to maintain with children, change my temperament and cultivate my patience. I want to learn, so much, so that I can answer little prying questions. I have so much work to do before I’ll be prepared for so great a calling- and who’s to say I ever will be prepared?

All I know, is that that is why I’m here. I will bring angels to this world, and if I’m going to be ready, I’ve got to start now. My future children have got to fight their way into my priorities, in whatever ways I can manage. Of course, admitting my destiny, my future, is a big step for me. It can be a big step for all of us.

Do you know where you’re going? Are you floating along, looking vaguely at everything surrounding you, wondering where you’re headed? I urge you to find out. Simply having a plan is so helpful, so motivating. Start somewhere. Try something. If it doesn’t fit, move on. Make a decision. Action by inaction is the worst thing you can do. Get up. Move. Do.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

