ew.

I woke up this morning feeling as right as rain. I slept like a rock. My shoulders are a little sore, but hey, life is good!.. Right?

In one blink I remembered last night. Tears came to my eyes. It was hard to breath. Ish.

The world may be beautiful, but suddenly there’s so much pain. I can hardly stand it. The consequences of our mistakes are finally coming to light.. And I feel like I got the light end of the deal. I feel like he’s being punished so much more for what we did than I am. Aren’t we both guilty of sin? Why is it, then, that I get a slap on the wrist and a “do better next time” while suddenly his soul is in danger of being lost forever? It isn’t fair. I hate all of it.

I don’t want to get out of bed. It’s warm here, and almost safe. I can pretend nothing else exists. I can just lay here in a little bubble, drift in and out of sleep, watch movies and browse facebook.

But I have institute. And I’m pretty sure we need God now more than ever.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

