..

I’m so quiet today, I don’t feel like me

Someone took your smile away

Now it’s gone and I can see

No one loves til it’s gone

I’m the one who likes change

But I feel taken by surprise

Let me rewind the things I say

That made it rain inside your eyes

I keep missing you

My heart knows it’s through

Don’t wake up I’m here

To keep you from the storm, ooh

I’ll soak up your fear

And keep your body warm

I keep missing you

My heart knows it’s through

Don’t wake up, I’m here

To keep you from the storm, ooh

I’ll soak up your fear

And keep your body warm

I keep missing you

My heart knows it’s through

Nothing to hold on to, ooh

My heart knows it’s through…

“Ballad of Wendy Baker” – Ben Kweller

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

